ISLAMABAD:- The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) has formed two Anomalies Committees to identify and remove the technical and business related anomalies in the Finance Bill 2022.

Mr. Ashfaq Tola, FCA FCMA will lead the Technical Committee while Suraiya Ahmed Butt, Member (Customs-Policy), FBR and Afaque Ahmad Qureshi, Member (IR -Policy), FBR will be co-chairperson of the committee.

The committee will be comprising on Asif Haroon, AF Fergusons & Co, Abdul Qadir Memon, Patron Pakistan Tax Bar, Muhammad Aurangzeb, Chairman, Pakistan Business Council, Karachi. Sadia Nazeer, FCA, Partner KPMG, Islamabad,  Habib Fakhruddin CA, Rawalpindi, Saifullah, Partner Rafaqat Babar & Co. Nice President ICAP, Peshawar and  Kamal Hassan Siddiqui, Balochistan Tax Bar, Quetta

On the other hand Zubair Motiwala will lead the Business Committee, according to the notification issued on Tuesday.  Suraiya Ahmed Butt, Member (Customs-Policy), FBR Afaque Ahmad Qureshi, Member (IR -Policy), FBR will also co-chairperson of the committee.

The committee will be comprises on Irfan lqbal Sheikh, President, FPCCI Mian Nauman Kabir, President, LCCI,  Hasnain Khurshid Ahmad, President, Sarhad Chamber, Fida Hussain Dashti, President, Quetta Chamber,  Muhammad Shakeel Munir, President, Islamabad Chamber of Commerce,  Ehsan A. Malik, CEO, Pakistan Business Council Syed Anis Ahmed, President, American Business Council,  Abdul Rahim Nasir, Chairman APTMA Mr. Khuram Mukhtar, Patron-in-Chief PETA and  Abdul Aleem, Secretary General OICCI.

Under the Terms of References, the Committees will review the anomalies identified and submitted and and to advise FBR on removal of anomalies in the Finance Bill.

The committees may co-opt member(s) with consensus if required. Anomalies can be submitted on or before close of office hours on June 20, 2022 to the Co-Chairperson.

By adminmy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.