ISLAMABAD (our reporter):- The 33-member federal cabinet comprising members from the mainstream political parties of the country took oath on Tuesday at a swearing-in ceremony held here at the Aiwan-e-Sadr. 

Chairman Senate Sadiq Sanjrani administered oath to the cabinet members – 30 federal ministers and three state ministers, a week after he had sworn-in Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif as the head of the government. 

Besides PM Shehbaz Sharif, the event was attended by senior politicians including Bilawal Bhutto, former prime ministers Yousuf Raza Gilani and Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, and a large number of parliamentarians, party workers, and government officials. 

On oath, the cabinet made its solemn pledge “to bear true faith and allegiance to Pakistan, discharge its duties honestly to the best of ability and faithfully in accordance with the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan and the law”. 

“I will strive to preserve the Islamic Ideology which is the basis for the creation of Pakistan. That I will not allow my personal interest to influence my official conduct or my official decisions,” said the new ministers in chorus-reading of the text of the official oath. 

Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz, inducted its 12 members, PPP has nine members, JUI-F 4, MQM-P 2 members in cabinet for Federal Minister. Khawaja Muhammad Asif, Ahsan Iqbal Chaudhary, Rana Sana Ullah Khan, Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Rana Tanveer Hussain, Khurrum Dastagir Khan,Marriyum Aurangzeb, Khawaja Saad Rafique, Miftah Ismail, Mian Riaz Hussain Pirzada, Murtaza Javed Abbasi, Azam Nazeer Tarar, Senator sworn in as federal minister belong to PML-N.

PAKISTAN PEOPLE’S PARTY: Syed Khursheed Ahmed Shah, Syed Naveed Qamar, Sherry Rehman, Senator Abdul Qadir Patel, Shazia Marri, Syed Murtaza Mahmud, Sajid Hussain Turi, Ehsaan-ur-Rehman Mazari, Abid Hussain Bhayo also took oath as federal minister,

Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl: Asad Mahmood, Abdul Wasay, Mufti Abdul Shakoor, Muhammad Talha Mahmood, Senator also took oath as federal minister.

MUTTAHIDA QAUMI MOVEMENT: Syed Amin-ul-Haque and Syed Faisal Ali Subzwari, Senator also become federal minister.

Muhammad Israr Tareen, from BAP, Nawabzada Shazain Bugti from JWP and Chaudhary Tariq Bashir Cheema from PML-Q have also took oath as federal minister.

Three MNAs including Dr Aisha GHaus Pasha from PML-N, Hina Rabbani Ghar from PPP and Abdul Rehmena Khan Kanju PML-N took oath as ministers state.

Here’s a list of the ministers and what portfolios they have been assigned so far:
Minister for Information — Marriyum Aurangzeb
Minister for Planning and Development — Ahsan Iqbal
Interior Minister — Rana Sanaullah
Minister for Finance and Revenue — Miftah Ismail
Minister for Law and Justice — Azam Nazeer Tarar
Minister for Narcotics Control — Nawabzada Shazain Bugti
Minister of Religious Affairs — Mufti Abdul Shakoor
Minister for States and Frontier Regions — Muhammad Talha Mahmood
Minister for Communication — Asad Mahmood
Minister for Food and Security — Tariq Basheer Cheema
Minister for IT and Telecommunication — Syed Amin-ul-Haque
Minister for Industries — Syed Murtaza Mahmud
Minister for Defence Production — Muhammad Israr Tareen
Minister for Railways — Khawaja Saad Rafique
Minister for Parliamentary Affairs — Murtaza Javed Abbasi
Following the oath-taking ceremony, Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif summoned the first federal cabinet meeting tomorrow at 10 am. The meeting will take place at PM House.

Bilawal Bhuttoo and Shahid Khaqan did not take oath despite their names were in the list of federal cabinet.

By adminmy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.